Skip to Main Content
Accessibility Information
Collingwood, Ontario, L9Y 4P4 | Sales: 705.446.3221  •  Service: 705.446.3221  •  Parts: 705.446.3221
Call Email Find Us Hours

Collingwood Nissan Ratings and Reviews

 


Below you will find customer reviews.   Click here to tell us what you think.

Ray Rodriguez | ON | 2018-12-12

I had not bought a new car in decades. It was time. I visited a number of dealerships and test drove a few 2018s. But the car I eventually wanted also came from the dealer that treated me best. Manda was attentive to my "wants" and addressed these first and foremost. She then showed me options and did not try to steer me. No pressure. Once I had made my purchase decision, she was very helpful with my trade-in. Manda passed off to Amanda, who took care of post-buy stuff such as warranty, snow tires, detailing and of course the paperwork with efficiency and thoroughness. When I picked up my new Rogue, Manda patiently took the time needed to show me all the features, answer questions and make sure I was happy. A great overall experience. I recommend Collingwood Nissan wholeheartedly!

Jim Hastie | ON | 2018-11-05

Big Thanks go out to Paige for squeezing me in on a busy Monday. Thanks also to Kirk, both were very professional and kept me updated with my service.

Paula Brancati | ON | 2018-10-10

I had such a great experience with the purchase of my new vehicle. From my first phone call to the picking up of my Qashqai everything was perfect. Highly recommend!!

Danny Rebolo | ON | 2018-09-28

This was my second car I have bought from Collingwood Nissan. I received perfection in service. Thanks Mike

Kimberlea Keresteci | ON | 2018-09-10

Excellent Experience!!!

Melissa Cunningham | ON | 2018-08-30

We purchased a 2018 Nissan Murano from Collingwood Nissan. Mike M was our sale person he did a great job, very professional and returned phone calls and emails promptly. Recommend

Elizabeth Bennett | ON | 2018-08-09

Thanks everyone at Collingwood Nissan for helping me get to the cottage for a week's holiday and buy my new Rogue - All in one afternoon!!! Great team and service.

Jim Durkin | ON | 2018-07-30

A very pleasant buying experience.

Donna Duggan | ON | 2018-07-26

This is my second vehicle purchase from Collingwood Nissan. The Sales Manager, Mike Merrifield & staff are very helpful & professional.

Helen K Lightbody | ON | 2018-07-09

Very pleasant dealership, always very helpful, third car purchased and serviced as well. Highly recommend.

Pamela Ferguson | ON | 2018-06-05

I love my new Qashqai! My X-Trail was the best and most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. I knew I would buy another Nissan. I have dealt with many dealerships over the years and yours has been the best. The girls at the service desk are great!

Louise Desbiens | ON | 2018-06-04

I recently leased a 2018 Rogue SL @Collingwood Nissan and I love it. Working with Manda and Doug was a pleasure. I had a good feeling @ this dealership the minute I walked in. Very friendly atmosphere. I would recommend Collingwood Nissan to anyone.

Ellen Walsh | ON | 2018-05-30

Just loving my new Nissan Sentra, service was excellent, looking forward to future dealings, will and have recommended your dealership. Cheers Ellen

David St Lawrence | ON | 2018-05-17

Doug and the Sales Manager were very professional and easy to work with. Would not hesitate to recommend Collingwood Nissan to a friend!!!

Cindy Ryerse | ON | 2018-05-15

I love my new vehicle and Mike Merrifield went above and beyond my expectations to make it happen! When I couldn't get the colour I wanted in the Armada he ordered a QX80 for me. It's perfect!

Jaime Rowley | ON | 2018-05-14

Mike and the whole team were helpful, knowledgeable and easy to work with. It was a pleasure doing business. Donna and Paige in service are always a delight! Thank you all for your excellent customer service!!! 

Kathy Thomson | ON | 2018-05-09

All the staff at the dealership where great! I had approached several different dealerships over the course of several weeks and even though I was interested in a used Nissan, Doug Hill didn't try to push me toward a new vehicle. Doug was very helpful and was prompt in getting back to me with the information I requested. They treated me with respect and I would recommend them !

Mary Pickett | ON | 2018-05-09

I just leased a 2018 Nissan Murano and love it. I’d like to thank Manda Freyman for all the help she gave me. Excellent staff to deal with. Very professional right from the beginning. Highly recommend Collingwood Nissan 

Sheila Ashton | ON | 2018-05-08

Very pleasant, courteous and thoughtful Manda Freyman. My overall experience was very pleasant and I appreciate it. I will recommend this dealership to everyone. I love my new car it is perfect for me. Thank you again Manda

William and Vivian Paterson | ON | 2018-04-30

Very please with our dealings with Lockhart Nissan. Manda was very, very helpful in explaining all the intricacies of our new Murano. Would highly recommend the dealership. Thanks for the professional and courteous service

Sylvain Thibodeau | ON | 2018-04-06

Great service from the first hello until I drove away in my new 2018 Rogue!!! I received excellent customer service and friendly attitude thoroughly. My salesman (Doug) and the desk manager (Mike), both, was wonderful, perfect balance between my requirements and my budget met. The Financial Service Manager (Amanda) was effective and efficient at delivering the information needed. I will recommend Collingwood Nissan to any of my friends or colleagues looking for another car. Thanks again Collingwood Nissan.

Catherine Wood | ON | 2018-02-26

Manda was great. I love my new Qashqai ! I was a trying client I am sure. I loved my Nissan 2005 Altima. But it was time to give it up..The Qashqai was different. But it caught my eye. Manda walked me through it. She was knowledgeable about the Qashqai, and made the transition, very easy. I am a happy Qashqai owner. All of the employees at Collingwood Nissan, did their best to make my purchase of my new Qashqai, the best it could be. Thank you!

Bob Wood | ON | 2017-10-11

On Sept 15, 2017 we purchased a new 2017 Rogue SV. This was such an easy process right from the first time I entered the doors until I took delivery of the car. Working with Dean, Mike, Amanda and the staff was a pleasure. It was a no pressure experience and easy to make this decision. I would recommend Collingwood Nissan to anyone wanting a great experience. Our car is a dream to drive. It is quiet and comfortable. We get lots of compliments from friends and family on this car.

Rick Parker | ON | 2017-10-10

Recently purchased a Murano Platinum from Collingwood Nissan. I was very impressed with the entire experience. Manda in sales and Amanda in financial services were both knowledgeable and professional and a pleasure to do business with. Great Staff. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Rick Hawken | ON | 2017-07-19

I wanted this vehicle since I first read about it in January. Finally, the Qashqai came in. Love mine in gun metal grey. This has more features that my wife's rogue. Mike and all the staff were great to deal with. The Lockhart family know how to run a business. Good job guys.

Tom Ridout | ON | 2017-07-12

Thanks Nissan and Collingwood store for great buying experience. Definitely would recommend.

Steph King | ON | 2017-07-11

We recently purchased the Nissan Pathfinder and we love it! Manda was amazing and super helpful. Highly recommend this dealership!! All the staff are great!!!

Kimberly Lemire | ON | 2017-06-27

I purchased my first Nissan at Collingwood Nissan, Maranda and the whole team were fabulous in helping me select a vehicle and be completely satisfied with my purchase. I will return to them, and recommend them, for future new or used purchases. I love my Murano! Thank you, Maranda!

Tom Nigh | ON | 2017-06-16

This had to be one of the easiest automobile transactions I've ever had. Would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a Nissan vehicle.

John Besley | ON | 2017-04-09

Just purchased a second vehicle from Collingwood Nissan...the first was a 2014 370 Z sports car...the most recent was a 2015 Murano platinum edition...in both cases I must compliment the staff/team at Lockhart's Collingwood Nissan....they made the transactions as comfortable as possible...for both of the purchases we did not want to pick up the vehicles immediately and there were no problems with this plan..the salesman Mike Merrifield was patient and informative...any questions that I had about both vehicles were quickly answered, either directly face to face or on the phone...he was most accommodating with respect to all aspects of what for most of us is a rather large purchase....Dean Lockhart, owner of the dealership is also a pleasure to deal with....one always feels that you are the only concern at that moment....always a friendly and easy interaction....the rest of the staff, parts and service are equally pleasant and professional....I can not over emphasize what a wonderful experience it was, dealing with Lockhart's Collingwood Nissan....I now have both of my vehicles being serviced under the same roof by a team of professionals....Well Done, Lockhart's Collingwood Nissan.....John Besley

Ann Nicholls | ON | 2017-03-21

Thanks so much for making the purchase of our Pathfinder an easy and enjoyable experience! We felt well looked after and never pressured. Everyone we had contact with was friendly, helpful and made sure we were taken care of! We absolutely recommend the team at Collingwood Nissan..thank you!!!

Raymond Jackson | ON | 2017-02-12

I have been wary of car dealerships over my lifetime. Many will tell you anything to get your money. I recently leased a car from Collingwood Nissan and now know that the broad distrustful brush I had painted about dealerships does not apply to every business. Refreshing!

Larissa Sanders | ON | 2017-01-07

What a wonderful Team - I was without a car and Collingwood Nissan made sure I was well taken care of. It was really great not having to worry about my car. Thank you Collingwood Nissan and thank you Paige for your daily communication :)

David Hyde | ON | 2016-12-22

Dean it's always a pleasure to do business with Collingwood Nissan from sales through to service. I have always appreciated the great customer service your organization provides.

Albert Gardiner | ON | 2016-11-24

I have purchased 5 Nissans in the last while, the last two being from your dealership & could not be more pleased with all aspects from Ivan to the service dept when I added accessories.

Ernie Churchill | ON | 2016-11-19

This my 3rd or 4th Nissan from Collingwood Nissan. I have had excellent service from them.

l am very pleased with them. Highly recommend.

Pete Baxter | ON | 2016-11-11

Dean

I have had the pleasure to use your service department for years they are all great from the receptionists to the mechanics. I would like to say when we bought the new Nissan from your dealership this time Mike in the sales department was exceptional he explained everything to us

Bev and Pete Baxter

James Phelan | ON | 2016-10-12

My recent purchase (Rogue) represents my third Nissan (second from the Collingwood dealership). My experience both from the sales (Mike Merrifield) and service side has been exemplary. I would not hesitate to recommend the product and, more specifically, the Collingwood dealership to family and friends.

Joanne Cunningham | ON | 2016-09-18

This is my second Nissan. Not only do I like the product but the people at Collingwood Nissan treat their clients royally. The customer service I've received from all staff has been exceptional. I have recommended that my friends go to Collingwood Nissan for their next vehicle purchase. That's why I returned for another Nissan purchase.

Brian Eggleton | ON | 2016-08-09

Mike Merrifield, Sales Manager, and his team went above and beyond for our new vehicle(s) needs...would highly recommend this dealership.

Pete Adams | ON | 2016-04-10

I'm pretty tough on my Frontier ProV, but the fine folks at Collingwood Nissan keep it working like new. I'll most likely buy my and my wife's next vehicles here, and gladly recommend anyone I know to consider doing likewise.

James Taylor | ON | 2015-10-17

I found the staff friendly and very efficient. They did the work on time and never tried to sell me something extra. Will not hesitate to recommend this dealership.

Lindie Blackwell | ON | 2014-12-12

I just had my first experience with Collingwood Nissan's service department. I cannot say enough about the exemplary service I was given. The entire team went above and beyond to accomodate my needs, they were extremely helpful and friendly from the minute I walked through the door. I will gladly recommend them and plan on buying my next vehicle there. Thank you again for everything! Lindie

Review:
Tell Us How We Are Doing

* Indicates required field